Puns N Needles

Dispatches from my adventures: sewing, knitting, and otherwise.

National Sewing Month

Leave a comment

In the last few days I have seen some blog posts about National Sewing Month. It reminded me that last year at this time I vowed to sew every day September’s 30.  I didn’t quite fulfill my goal, but I remember working on some fun projects. It’s now the second of September and if I were to endeavor to sew every day this month, I’d be two days behind — unless you count pulling out some stitches in a shirt I worked on over the weekend.

I am, however, reading a fantastic book. My mother-in-law told me it was the best thing she’d read this summer, and she reads a lot.  It’s called Delicious! and it’s by food writer Ruth Reichl.  I hadn’t been reading very much lately, so it feels good to get back in the saddle. If you read it, or have read it, let me know what you think.

Author: Accacia

I'm a librarian at a college in Lexington, Virginia. I sew, I knit, and I cook.

Leave a Reply

