Puns N Needles

Dispatches from my adventures: sewing, knitting, and otherwise.

Halfway!

Leave a comment

We have just passed the mid-way point of September. It’s starting to feel like fall (finally!) and I have been sewing almost every day. You will have to take my word for it. Last night I completed a quilt top – here you can see one of the blocks.  Once it’s been given to the mama-to-be, I will share more.
propeller block

In addition to sewing quilt blocks and working on my old sewing machines, I have signed up for a couple new Craftsy classes.  Craftsy offers online classes in many crafts and I have learned a lot from each one that I’ve signed up for. Right now, Craftsy is celebrating the milestone of 2 million members and offering sales on many of their classes.

Sewing is so much more than putting needle and thread through fabric – a month of sewing does not need to be measured by lots of finished projects.  Sewing is design and creativity; sewing is knowledge and learning; and sewing is the tools that we use to make it all happen.

Author: Accacia

I'm a librarian at a college in Lexington, Virginia. I sew, I knit, and I cook.

Leave a Reply

