Puns N Needles

Dispatches from my adventures: sewing, knitting, and otherwise.

Sewing in September

Leave a comment

It’s National Sewing Month – a celebration I didn’t know about until yesterday. Apparently Ronald Reagan started it to honor or recognize sewists. I have decided to embrace it this year, and try to sew something each day.
Yesterday, I made a clothespin bag for a friend.

20130903-224631.jpg
And today I put together a sample quilt block which will go into a quilt for one of the six babies who will be born to our close friends between October and December. Here’s a peek:

20130903-224806.jpg
Finally, my machinist husband and I started looking at the guts of my most recently acquired sewing machine: an Elna Supermatic (approximately 1952). He’s somewhat flummoxed by the motor; as my motor and machine repair skills are extremely minimal, I started cleaning the green paint.

20130903-225159.jpg

Author: Accacia

I'm a librarian at a college in Lexington, Virginia. I sew, I knit, and I cook.

Leave a Reply

